Close Document


Closes an open document, or terminates the connection of document which is opened in the parent task. If the document has been closed before executing the step, the step will be ignored.

Parameters

  • Save changes of document before closing it. If the option is checked, Macro Player will attempt to save the changes before closing it. Otherwise, it will discard the changes and directly before closing the document.

Notes

  • The document must be opened by the instruction "Open Document", or be connected by the instruction "Connect an Open Document" before this step.
  • Microsoft Excel program must be present in the computer before playing a macro which contains this instruction.